FAMAS 2015 winners named, 'Bonifacio' wins best picture

The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards (FAMAS) has named the winners of its 63rd edition on Sunday, September 20.

The event was held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila in Pasay City.

The 2014 historical action drama film "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo" (Bonifacio: The First President) was declared Best Picture during the awards night.

Here's the complete list of the FAMAS 2015 winners:

Best Picture:
Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

Best Director:
Enzo Williams for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Actress:
Toni Gonzaga for “Starting Over Again”

Best Actor:
Allen Dizon for “Magkakabaung”

Best Supporting Actress:
Sylvia Sanchez for “The Trial”

Best Supporting Actor:
Gabby Eigenmann for “Asintado”

Best Screenplay:
Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for “The Trial”

Best Cinematography:
Carlo Mendoza for “Bonifacio – Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Editing:
Carlo Francisco Manatad for “Feng Shui”

Best Story:
Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for “The Trial”

Best Sound:
Addiss Tabong for “Feng Shui”

Best Musical Score:
Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for “She’s Dating the Gangster”

Best Visual Effects:
Erick Torrente for “Magnum Muslim .357”

Best Original Theme Song:
“Hindi Pa Tapos” for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

Best Child Performer:
Miggs Cuaderno for “Asintado”

Special Awards:

Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema:
Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award:
Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Curtis-Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres

Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award:
Coco Martin

FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award:
Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto

Public Service Award:
Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao

Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award:
Lhar Santiago

Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award:
Emy Abuan

Film Critics Choice Award:
Esoterika: Manila

FAMAS Presidential Award:
Doc Bong Ramirez

Source: Starmometer