KC Concepcion wins FAMAS Best Actress Award

KC Concepcion won in the Best Actress category of the 62nd FAMAS Awards held Sunday, July 13, at Solaire Resort in Parañaque City.

KC Concepcion FAMAS
Photo courtesy of @kc_concepcion via Twitter
The 29-year-old actress-host bagged the trophy for her acting performance in "Boy Golden: Shoot To Kill", besting other nominees namely Bea Alonzo ("Four Sisters And A Wedding"), Kathryn Bernardo ("Pagpag"), Kim Chiu ("Bakit Di Ka Crush Ng Crush Mo"), Sarah Geronimo ("It Takes A Man And A Woman"), Toni Gonzaga ("Four Sisters And A Wedding"), Angel Locsin ("Four Sisters And A Wedding"), Julia Montes ("A Moment In Time"), Marian Rivera ("Kung Fu Divas"), and Lorna Tolentino ("Burgos").

Complete list of winners in the 62nd FAMAS, according to PEP.ph:
  • Best Special Effects: "Kung Fu Divas"
  • Best Visual Effects: "Pagpag, Siyam na Buhay"
  • Best Theme Song: Abra for "Midas" ("Boy Golden")
  • Best Musical Score: "Boy Golden"
  • Best Sound: OTJ ("On The Job")
  • Best Story: OTJ ("On The Job")
  • Best Editing: OTJ ("On The Job")
  • Best Production Design: "Boy Golden"
  • Best Cinematography: "Boy Golden"
  • Best Screenplay: Michiko Yamamoto and Erik Matti ("On The Job")
  • Best Child Performer: Adrian Cabido ("Lauriana")
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina ("10,000 Hours")
  • Best Supporting Actress: Bela Padilla ("10,000 Hours")
  • Best Director: Erik Matti ("On The Job")
  • Best Actor: ER Ejercito ("Boy Golden")
  • Best Actress: KC Concepcion ("Boy Golden")
  • Best Picture: OTJ ("On The Job")
Special Awards:
  • FAMAS Grand Award: Jeorge "ER" Ejercito Estregan
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Piolo Pascual
  • Art Padua Memorial Award: Boy Abunda
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Mario Dumaual
  • Exemplary Award for Public Service: Engineer Felizardo
  • Jun Sevilla Jr. Excellence Award in Criminal Justice Pao Jail Visitation Team/Legal, Medical Dental, Optical Mission: Chief Public Attorney Persida Rueda Acosta
  • Presidential Award: Tzu Chi Foundation
FAMAS Awards are the annual honors given by the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) for achievements in the Philippine movie industry for a calendar year.