5 Seconds of Summer 'Amnesia' music video

5 Seconds of Summer, also known as 5SOS on social media, is set to release the music video of their latest single "Amnesia".

5 Seconds of Summer 'Amnesia' music video

In their Facebook account, the Australian pop rock band said the MV will be uploaded Thursday, July 31, at 9pm (GMT). It should be available in the Philippines at 4am on August 1st.

The Sidney-based boy band is composed of Luke Hemmings (17, Guitar/Vocals); Michael Clifford (18, Guitar/Vocals); Calum Hood (18, Bass/Vocals); and Ashton Irwin (19, Drums/Vocals).

The hashtag #AmnesiaMusicVideo became a top trending topic on Twitter after 5SOS announced the upcoming music video release.

Twitter was filled with so much jealousy after tweets saying "Luke kisses a girl", "the boys flirt with pretty girls", and "pretty girls (models) are in the video" circulated.

"Amnesia" is part of the group's self-titled debut studio album which was released in June 2014. Bookmark and refresh this page for the music video.

In the meantime, check out this video of 5 Seconds of Summer performing on Jimmy Kimmel Live:

Are you guys excited?

Update: Here's the video as promised.