MMFF 2013 Complete List of Winners

The MMFF 2013 Awards Night was held on Friday, December 27 at the Meralco Theater.

10,000 Hours wins Best Picture while Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy wins 2nd Best Picture and My Little Bossings gets the 3rd Best Picture award.
Photo courtesy of Carinese Ancheta

Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) have implemented new rules following the disturbance of the orderliness during past awarding ceremonies.

In an interview with PEP, MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino explained, “Strict tayo du’n sa mga hindi a-attend na mga artista. Mape-penalize sila. May penalty ’yun.
“Bawal na ’yung walkout-walkout, boycott-boycott; bawal na ’yung mga cry-cry du’n sa backstage.”
“’Yung mga manonood natin, nagpakita ng pagkakaisa. Tapos ’yung industriya hindi nagpapakita ng pagkakaisa, pangit naman ’yun. Suklian natin ng kabutihan at pagkakaisa ng mga manonood ng pagkakaisa rin at kabutihang asal.”
Here's the complete list of winners:

Animation Jury Prize: Ang Lalong Ni Kulakog New Wave Short Film Best Picture: Ang Paglisan New Wave Student Short Film Special Jury Prize: #NoFilter, Mapua Institute of Technology Best New Wave Film: Dukit by Armando Lao Best New Wave Film Director: Armando Lao for Dukit New Wave Best Actress: Agot Isidro New Wave Best Actors: Wilfredo Layug, Bor Ocampo, Bambalito Lacap for "Dukit" New Wave Special Jury Prize: Mga Anino ng Kahapon New Wave Best Picture: Dukit New Wave Most Gender-Sensitive Film: Island Dreams Directed by Aloy Adlawan and Gino Santos Best Float Award: Boy Golden Youth Choice Award: Pagpag Best Child Performer: Ryzza Mae Dizon, My Little Bossings Best Festival Sound Recording: 10,000 Hours Best Musical Score: 10,000 Hours Best Visual Effects: 10,000 Hours Best Production Design: 10,000 Hours Best Make-up: Pagpag Siyam na Buhay Best Original Theme Song: My Little Bossings Best Editor: Maria Ignacio, 10,000 Hours Best Cinematography: 10,000 Hours FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence winner: 10,000 Hours Special Recognition Award: Ronnie Ricketts, Optical Media Board chairperson Most Gender-Sensitive Film: Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy directed by Wenn Deramas Male Star of the Night: Daniel Padilla Female Star of the Night: Eugene Domingo Best Original Story: 10,000 Hours Best Screenplay: 10,000 Hours Best Director: Joyce Bernal (10,000 Hours) Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina, 10,000 Hours Best Supporting Actress: Aiza Seguerra, My Little Bossings Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: 10,000 Hours 3rd Best Picture: My Little Bossings 2nd Best Picture: Girl, Boy, Bakla. Tomboy 1st Best Picture: 10,000 Hours Best Actor: Robin Padilla, 10,000 Hours Best Actress: Maricel Soriano, Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy