Suspension of classes for November 7, 2013 declared

Local goverment units and schools in areas affected by Super Typhoon Yolanda declared suspension of classes on Thursday, November 7, 2013.

Provinces / Cities / Municipalities:

All levels
  • Albay
  • Biliran (until further notice)
  • Catanduanes
  • Davao del Norte
  • Eastern Samar (until further notice)
  • Northern Samar
  • Leyte
All levels until November 8
  • Bohol
  • Butuan City
  • Catbalogan City, Samar
  • Cebu
  • Compostela Valley
  • Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Mandaue City
  • Negros Oriental
  • Romblon
  • Sorsogon City
  • Surigao del Norte (including office work)
  • Tagum City

  • Aquinas University of Legazpi (opening of classes moved to November 11)
  • Bicol University (All levels from November 6 afternoon until further notice)
  • University of the Philippines-Cebu (high school only)
Bagyong Yolanda is expected to enter the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR) early Thursday morning. Reports said the super typhoon will pound the Visayas and some parts of Luzon and Mindanao.

Bookmark and visit this site more often for updates on the suspension of classes on November 7.