Napolcom: Over 33,000 to take October 20 entrance, promotional exams

Thousands of hopefuls are expected to troop to designated testing centers on Sunday, October 20, for the Napolcom police examinations.

Napolcom PNP entrance and promotional exams

In a press release posted on its official website Friday, the National Police Commission said there will be a total of 33,734 examinees, 13,651 of which will take the PNP entrance exam while the rest are distributed to the various promotional test categories.

According to Napolcom, the exams will cover the qualifying examination for Police Officer I and the promotional exams for Police Officers 2 and 3; Senior Police Officer (SPO1 to SPO4); Police Inspector (Inspector and Senior Inspector); and Police Superintendent (Chief Inspector and Superintendent).

The entrance exam covers general information, verbal reasoning, quantitative reasoning and logical reasoning, while the promotional exams include general info, police administration and operations, and police customs and tradition/values and ethical standards, the Commission said.

A proper dress code must be stricly observed. Napolcom noted entrance exam takers should wear plain white t-shirt or polo shirt, dark pants and shoes. Those who will take the promotional exam are required to wear GOA Type B or the PNP Patrol Uniform.

Examinees should bring the Notice of Admission (NoA), pencil (no. 2), black ball pen and any valid identification card with picture and signature. However, bringing of cellular phones, electronic gadgets, pagers or any two-way radio set, calculators, review materials, explosives, or deadly weapons inside the test center is strictly prohibited.

Cheating, impersonation, perjury or violation of examination rules shall be dealt with administratively and/or criminally, Napolcom stressed, adding that anyone found guilty will have his eligibility and exam result invalidated.

Sunday’s exam will simultaneously take place in the cities of Makati, San Fernando (La Union), Tuguegarao, Angeles, Cabanatuan, Calamba, Calapan, Legaspi, Iloilo, Cebu, Tacloban, Pagadian, Cagayan de Oro, Davao, Koronadal, Cotabato, Butuan and Baguio and the provinces of Zambales (Iba) and Romblon.