UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2013 winners; NU declared champion

The winners of the UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2013 have been announced. The National University (NU) Pep Squad was declared champion.

NU Pep Squad wins 2013 UAAP Cheerdance Competition

Eight teams gave their best shot doing school cheers, dance routines, breathtaking stunts, pyramids, and tumblings during the annual event held Sunday, September 15, at the Mall of Asia Arena, which was attended by 20,830 spectators.

The NU Pep Squad dethroned last year’s champ, the UP Pep Squad, with a near perfect ‘magical’ performance. The energy level and determination to win were at the peak for NU as they were able to execute even the most difficult stunts.

»» Watch performance video

Here the complete list of 2013 UAAP Cheerdance Competition winners:

Cheerdance Competition:
  • Champion - NU Pep Squad (Score: 696.5; Prizes: 340,000 cheque, trophy and medal, and Samsung gadgets)
  • 1st runner-up - UP Pep Squad (Score: 620.5; Prizes: 200,000 cheque, trophy and medal, and Samsung gadgets)
  • 2nd runner-up - DLSU Animo Squad (Score: 596.5; Prizes: 140,000 cheque, trophy and medal, and Samsung gadgets)
Samsung Group Stunts:
  • 1st place - NU Pep Squad
  • 2nd place - FEU Cheering Squad
  • 3rd place - UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
2013 UAAP Cheerdance Samsung Stunner:
  • Ana De Leon - DLSU
Congratulations to the winners and the rest of the teams: DLSU Animo Squad, Adamson Pep Squad, UE Pep Squad, and Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion.

We’re looking forward for better performances next year!