Class Suspensions on August 20, 2013 #walangpasok

MalacaƱang announced that classes in several areas have been suspended on Tuesday, August 20, 2013, due to the effects of Tropical Storm Maring and the enhanced southwest monsoon.

Suspension of Classes - Walang Pasok

Metro Manila
  1. Caloocan City (preschool to high school)
  2. Las PiƱas City (all levels)
  3. Makati City (all levels)
  4. Malabon City (all levels)
  5. Mandaluyong City (preschool to high school)
  6. Manila City (all levels)
  7. Marikina (preschool to high school)
  8. Muntinlupa City (all levels)
  9. Navotas City (preschool to high school)
  10. ParaƱaque City (all levels)
  11. Pateros City (all levels)
  12. Pasay City (all levels)
  13. Pasig City (preschool to high school)
  14. Quezon City (all levels)
  15. San Juan City (all levels)
  16. Taguig City (all levels)
  17. Valenzuela City (preschool to high school)
By Province
  1. Angeles, Pampanga (preschool to highschool)
  2. Bataan (all levels)
  3. Batangas (preschool to highschool)
  4. Cainta, Rizal (all levels)
  5. Cavite (all levels)
  6. Laguna (all levels)
  7. Pangasinan (preschool to high school)
  8. Baliuag, Bulacan (all levels)
  9. Bocaue, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
  10. Calumpit, Bulacan (all levels)
  11. Hagonoy, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
  12. Malolos, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
  13. Meycauayan, Bulacan (all levels)
  14. Obando, Bulacan (all levels)
  15. San Jose del Monte, Bulacan (preschool to high school)
  16. Dagupan, Pangasinan (all levels)
  17. Angono, Rizal (preschool to high school)
  18. San Mateo, Rizal (preschool to high school)
  19. Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)
  20. San Fernando, Pampanga (all levels)
School Specific
  1. Ateneo de Manila University (all levels)
  2. Ateneo Law School
  3. Arellano University – Main, Mandaluyong, Pasay, Malabon campuses (all levels and office operations)
  4. Baliuag University (all levels)
  5. Central Colleges of the Philippines (all classes and office operations)
  6. Centro Escolar University - Malolos
  7. De La Salle University – DasmariƱas (all levels and office operations)
  8. De La Salle University – Taft and STC, Makati, and OrtigasCampuses (all levels and office operations)
  9. De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde
  10. De La Salle Lipa (preschool to high school)
  11. Don Bosco Technical College
  12. Far Eastern University – Manila; FEU East Asia College; and FEU Makati (all levels and office operations)
  13. FEATI (Far East Air Transport Incorporated) University
  14. La Verdad Christian College, Caloocan
  15. Letran, Manila
  16. MapĆŗa Institute of Technology (all levels)
  17. Makati Medical Center College
  18. Miriam College, Quezon City (all levels)
  19. National University (all levels and office operations
  20. Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela
  21. Perpetual Help – College of Manila (all levels)
  22. Philippine Women’s University – PWU Taft, PWU HS, JASMS INDIANA, JASMS QC (all levels and office operations)
  23. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Bataan (all levels)
  24. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – ParaƱaque (all levels)
  25. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Maragondon (all levels)
  26. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – San Pedro, Laguna (all levels)
  27. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Mesa, Manila (all levels)
  28. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Rosa, Laguna (all levels)
  29. Saint Francis of Assisi College (all levels, all campuses)
  30. San Pedro College of Business Administration (all levels)
  31. San Sebastian College – Recoletos, Manila (all levels and office operations)
  32. St. Paul University, Manila and Quezon City
  33. STI College, Balagtas, Bulacan
  34. University of Asia and the Pacific (all levels and office operations)
  35. University of the East, Manila and Caloocan (all levels)
  36. University of the Philippines – Diliman, Manila, Los Banos
  37. University of Perpetual Help – BiƱan Campus (all levels)
  38. University of Perpetual Help System DALTA - Las PiƱas, Molino, Calamba
  39. University of Santo Tomas (all levels and office operations)
  40. Letran, Manila (all levels)
  41. Lyceum of the Philippines University – Cavite (all levels)
  42. Lyceum of the Philippines University – Manila (all levels)
  43. Valenzuela City Polytechnic College
  44. Xavier School Nuvali (all levels)
Government Offices
  1. Courts of the National Capital Judicial Region, including the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, Court of Tax Appeals, and Sandiganbayan. (For courts outside NCJR, discretion is given to the Executive Judges to suspend.)
Sources: The Official Gazette and ANC Alerts