KBP Golden Dove Awards 2013 winners named

KBP has named the Golden Dove Awards 2013 winners. The Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas announced the awardees Friday night.

Here’s the complete list of winners:


Best Television Station:

Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year:
Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)

KBP Lifetime Achievement Award:
Charo Santos-Concio (ABS-CBN)

Best Newscast:
TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Newscaster – Female:
Cheryl Cosim (TV5)

Best TV Newscaster – Male:
Henry Omaga Diaz (ABS-CBN)

Best Children’s Program:
Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Program:
Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Program Host:
Korina Sanchez, “Rated K” (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program:
Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Anthony Taberna (ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Program:
Sarah G Live (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Science and Technology Program:
Convergence (NET25)

Best Sports Program:
Sports Unlimited (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Program:
Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Program:
“Maalaala Mo Kaya” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station Promotional Materials:
“Lumiliwanag ang Mundo sa Kwento ng Pasko” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Public Service Announcement:
“Choose Philippines Penumbra”

Best Actress for Drama Program:
Janice de Belen, “Ina Kapatid Anak” (ABS-CBN)

Best Actor for Drama Program:
Gerald Anderson, “Budoy” (ABS-CBN)


Best Radio Science and Technology Journalist:
Louie Tabing (DZMM)

Best Newscaster:
Julius Babao (DZMM)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Karen Davila (DZMM)

Best Music Radio Jock:
Tom Alvarez (RX93.1)

Best Comedy Program:
“Countdown Top 7″ (RX93.1)

Best Radio News Program (Metro Manila):
Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete (DZMM)

Best Radio Sports Program:
“Sports Talk” (DZMM)

Best Radio Newscast Program:
“Radyo Patro;” (DZMM)

Best Special Program for Radio:
“Chink Positive” (Radyo 5)

Best FM Radio Station:
Monster Radio RX 93.1

Best AM Station:

The 21st awarding ceremony was held at the Star Theatre, Star City Complex in Pasay City on April 26.

ABS-CBN, the Kapamilya network, has the most KBP Golden Dove Awards 2013 winners.