UAAP 75 Volleyball Finals 2013 Schedule, Game Results

The schedule and game results of the UAAP Season 75 volleyball tournaments between the NU Bulldogs vs FEU Tamaraws (Men’s) and DLSU Lady Spikers vs Ateneo Lady Eagles (Women’s) are posted here.

Men’s Finals: Series tied 1-1
  • Game 1, March 2: NU def. FEU 16-25, 18-25, 25-13, 25-17, 15-8
  • Game 2, March 6: FEU def. NU 25-23, 17-25, 25-20, 25-23
  • Game 3, March 9 - 2PM | Smart Araneta Coliseum: NU Bulldogs vs FEU Tamaraws
  • Season Most Valuable Players: Mark Gil Alfafara (University of Santo Tomas) and Red Christensen (De La Salle University)
  • Rookie of the Year: Nikko Ramirez (Adamson University)
  • Best Scorer: Ron Jay Galang (Adamson University)
  • Best Spiker: Peter Den Mar Tores (National University)
  • Best Blocker: Mark Gil Alfafara (University of Santo Tomas)
  • Best Server: Arvin Avila (Far Eastern University)
  • Best Digger: Carlo Almario (University of the East)
  • Best Setter: Vince Mangulabnan (National University)
  • Best Receiver: Arvin Avila (Far Eastern University)
Women’s Finals: DLSU wins best-of-three series 2-0
  • Game 1, March 2: DLSU def. ADMU 20-25, 17-25, 25-22, 25-22, 15-6
  • Game 2, March 6: DLSU def. ADMU, wins championship title [Read story]
  • Finals Most Valuable Player: Michele Gumabao (De La Salle University)
  • Season Most Valuable Players: Abigail Marano (De La Salle University) and Ara Galang (De La Salle University)
  • Rookie of the Year: Aiko Urdas (National Univesity)
  • Best Scorer: Alyssa Valdez (Ateneo de Manila University)
  • Best Spiker: Myla Pablo (National University)
  • Best Blocker: Abigail Maraño (De La Salle University)
  • Best Server: Sheila Pineda (Adamson University)
  • Best Digger: Jennylyn Reyes (National University)
  • Best Setter: Jamenea Ferrer (Ateneo de Manila University)
  • Best Receiver: Jennylyn Reyes (National University)
The volleyball tournaments are aired live on Studio 23.

Post will be updated after every game. Don’t forget to bookmark and visit this page regularly, add our Facebook page, follow us on Twitter, and/or subscribe to our daily news feed via RSS or Email.