AFF Suzuki Cup 2012: Azkals Schedule

The 2012 AFF Suzuki Cup group stage, which is co-hosted by Malaysia and Thailand, is set to take place from November 24 up to December 22, 2012.

This international football tournament is participated by eight countries in Southeast Asia.

aff suzuki cup 2012

Group A is composed of teams from Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, and Myanmar. Their matches will be played in Thailand.

Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, and Laos comprise Group B. All of their games will be played in Malaysia.

The Philippine national football team, more popularly known as the Azkals, will play thrice in this round. The Azkals will be up against Thailand on November 24, Vietnam on November 27, and Myanmar on November 30.

The venue of the first two games is the Rajamangala Stadium in Bangkok while the third match will be at the SCG Stadium in Nonthaburi.

Group stage winners will meet in the semis next month.