FAMAS Awards 2012 winners: Asiong Salonga, Anne Curtis, Angelica Panganiban and more!

Here are the winners of the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards held at the Manila Hotel on Tuesday, September 25, 2012.

Kapamilya actress Anne Curtis was named best actress for her role in “No Other Woman” while Angelica Panganiban received the best supporting actress award for “Segunda Mano.”

famas 2012 anne curtis

“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story,” meanwhile, won 5 awards including best picture. Laguna governor ER Ejercito won best actor for the main role in the film.

2012 FAMAS Awards complete list of winners:
  • Best Picture - “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
  • Best Actor - Jeorge Estregan “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
  • Best Actress - Anne Curtis “No Other Woman”
  • Best Supporting Actor - Baron Geisler “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
  • Best Supporting Actress - Angelica Panganiban “Segunda Mano”
  • Best Child Actress - Xyriel Manabat “A Mother’s Story”
  • Best Cinematography - Carlo Mendoza “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
  • Best Editing: Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun and Ryan Orduña “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
Special Awards:
  • Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award - Ricky Lo
  • Public Service Award - Gov. Jeorge “ER” Ejercito
  • Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko - Quezon City councilor Alfred Vargas
  • Exemplary Achievement in the field of justice - Chief Public Attorney Persida V. Rueda-Acosta
  • Posthumous Award - DILG sec. Jesse Robredo
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees - Julie Anne San Jose, Derrick Monasterio, Kristoffer Martin, Enrique Gil, Daniel Padilla, Jessy Mendiola, and Edgar Allan Guzman