Philippine Blog Awards 2011 Winners

Here’s the list of winners in the various categories of the 2011 Philippine Blog Awards in Luzon (national level), Visayas and Mindanao.

Philippine Blog Awards Logo
VISAYAS (Announced and awarded November 12, 2011 at Silay City)
  • Culture and Arts – Tumandok (http://tumandok.wordpress.com/)
  • Food and Beverage – Flavours of Iloilo (http://flavoursofiloilo.blogspot.com/)
  • Lifestyle – RandomThoughts! (http://gilcamporazorandomthoughts.blogspot.com/)
  • Personal – The Young Pinoy Blogger (http://www.aroundtheflexure.com/)
  • Photoblog – onethirdpoundpatty (http://www.onethirdpoundpatty.com/)
  • Technology – Leon Kilat: The Cybercafe Experiments (http://www.max.limpag.com)
  • Travel – looney planet (http://www.looneyplanet.net/)
MINDANAO (Announced and awarded November 26, 2011 at General Santos City)
  • Beauty and Fashion – chamimay on flats (chamimayonflats.blogspot.com)
  • Food and Beverage – Eat’s Terrific (www.ormanmanansala.com)
  • Lifestyle – Lessons Of A Dad (www.lessonsofadad.com)
  • Personal/Diary – Anything goes.. (sdumalay.blogspot.com)
  • Photoblog – Lantaw (lantaw.blogspot.com)
  • Technology – Geeky Faust (www.geekyfaust.info)
  • Travel – The Travel Teller (www.thetravelteller.com)
LUZON (Announced and awarded December 3, 2011 at Makati City)
  • Beauty and Fashion – Simply Rins (www.rina-alcantara.com)
  • Culture and Arts – Pop Reviews Now (popreviewsnow.blogspot.com)
  • Food and Beverage – Our Daily Blog (regandmitzi.wordpress.com)
  • Lifestyle – BonggaBa (www.bonggaba.com)
  • Personal/Diary – The Culture Shack (cultureshacked.blogspot.com)
  • Photoblog – Lakad Pilipinas (lakad-pilipinas.blogspot.com)
  • Technology – GameOPS (www.gameops.net)
  • Travel – Lakad Pilipinas (lakad-pilipinas.blogspot.com)
NATIONAL (Announced and awarded December 3, 2011 at Makati City)

  • Advocacy – Environment Philippines (www.environmentphilippines.com)
  • Beauty and Fashion – Jenne Chrisville (jennechrisville.wordpress.com)
  • Business – Ready to be Rich (www.fitzvillafuerte.com)
  • Culture and Arts – Sining Factory (www.siningfactory.com/)
  • Entertainment – Without Wang2 (andronico.wordpress.com)
  • Food and Beverage – Ralph Guzman // Foodie (www.ratedralph.com)
  • Gaming – The Otaku Fridge (www.otakufridge.com)
  • Hobby and Recreation – kuhol.net – cars, culture, competition, community (www.kuhol.net)
  • Home and Parenting – Dainty Mom (www.daintymom.com)
  • Humor – The Professional Heckler (professionalheckler.wordpress.com)
  • Lifestyle – Geek Girl Manila (geekgirlmanila.com)
  • Literature/Literary – Pointless Paranoia (pointlessparanoia.wordpress.com)
  • Personal/Diary – I Am Fickle Cattle (ficklecattle.blogspot.com)
  • Photoblog – RosariOko (www.rosarioko.com)
  • Society, Politics and History – It’s True! It’s True! (mistervader.blogspot.com)
  • Sports – CebuRunning (www.ceburunning.com)
  • Technoloy – LS Geekster Online (lsgeekster.blogspot.com)
  • Travel – We are Sole Sisters (www.wearesolesisters.com)
  • Videocasts and Podcasts – Brink Notes Podcast Network (www.bncast.com)
Our tech blog CBTech Philippines is a national finalist in the Technology category. The team is honored and privileged to be picked.

The Philippine Blog Awards is a yearly event that aims to give recognition to outstandings blogs in but not limited to the Filipino Blogging Community. It is organized by Philippine Blogger Awards Inc., a non-stock and non-profit corporation.

The awards night for national level will be held at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium, RCBC Plaza in Makati City on Saturday, December 3, 2011.