KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011 Winners

The awards night of the 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011, which gives tribute to the best programs on television and radio was held last Wednesday, October 26, 2011.

KBP Golden Dove Awards LogoVeteran news anchor and former vice president Kabayan Noli de Castro is this year's recipient of the “Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year” award.

According to ABS-CBN News, the “Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year” award is given to broadcast professionals who have shown exemplary performance in both their work and personal conduct.

Previous winners in the “Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year” category include Cheche Lazaro, Solita Monsod, Tina Monzon-Palma, Korina Sanchez and Ces Drilon.

Here's the complete list of KBP Golden Dove Awards 2011 winners:
  • Best Television Newscast in Metro Manila: “TV Patrol”
  • Best Television Newscast Provincial: “TV Patrol Tacloban”
  • Best Public Service Program: “XXX”
  • Best Public Affairs Program in Metro Manila: “Patrol ng Pilipino”
  • Best Television Sports Program: “Sports Unlimited”
  • Best Television Drama Program: “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
  • Best Television Comedy Program: “Banana Split”
  • Best Specials Program: “Banal”
  • Best Radio Public Affairs Program: DZMM’s “Dos Por Dos”
  • Best Radio Newscast in Metro Manila: DZMM’s “Radyo Patrol Balita”
  • Best Radio Drama Program: DZMM’s “Maalaala Mo Kaya”
  • Best Radio Magazine Program: DZMM’s “Todo-todo Walang Preno”
  • Best Radio Sports Program: DZMM’s “Sports Talk”
  • Best Actor: Roderick Paulate - “Star Confessions”
  • Best Actor for Drama Program: Coco Martin - “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
  • Best Actress for Drama Program - Lorna Tolentino “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
  • Best Public Program Host: Cheryl Cosim
  • Best Public Affairs Host: Luchi Cruz-Valdes
  • Best Television Newscaster: Ryan Gamboa - ABS-CBN Bacolod
  • Best Television Specials Program: “Banal”
  • Best Television Station Promotional Material: “Bida Rizal”
  • Best Children Program: “Batibot”
  • Best TV Variety Show: “Talentadong Pinoy”
  • Best Documentary: “Jose Rizal Special: Bayani”
  • Best Magazine Program: “Ako Mismo”
  • Best Public Service Show: “Alagang Kapatid”
  • Best Special Program: “Chink Positive”
  • Best Radio Sports Program: “Sports Talk”
  • Best Radio Public Service Program Host: Usec. Zeny Maglaya - “Konsyumer Atbp.”
  • Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host: Vic De Leon Lima - “Pasada Sais Trenta”
  • Best Radio Magazine Program Host: Winnie Cordero - “Todo-Todo Walang Preno”
  • Best Radio Science & Technology Program Journalist: Louie Tabing - “Sa Kabukiran”
  • Best Radio Comedy Program: “Morning Rush”
  • Best Radio Variety Program: “Tambayan TOP 10” - Tambayan 101.9
  • Best Radio Newscast - Metro Manila : “Radyo Patrol Balita Alas Dose”
  • Best Radio Newscaster: Noli De Castro - “Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete”
  • Best Radio Public Service Program: “Trabaho Panalo”
  • Best Music Radio Jock: Martin D. (Tambayan 101.9)
  • Best FM Station: Monster Radio RX93.1
  • Best AM Radio Station - Metro Manila: DZMM Teleradyo
The KBP’s Golden Dove Awards was instituted 20 years ago to recognize the efforts of men and women in Philippine broadcasting who have aspired to and achieved excellence in their work.