Gwendolyn Ruais crowned Miss World Philippines 2011 — Winners List

Twenty five lovely candidates vied for the crown, but only one was chosen to represent the country in the Miss World 2011 pageant in London this November. Congratulations to Gwendolyn Ruais of Muntinlupa City, this year's Miss World Philippines!

Miss World Philippines 2011 Gwendolyn Ruais

Here is the list of winners:
  • Miss World Philippines 2011 Gwendolyn Ruais
  • 1st Princess: Helen Nicolette Henson
  • 2nd Princess: Martha Chloe McCulley
  • 3rd Princess: Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
  • 4th Princess: Jaysel Arrozal
Recipients of Major and Special Awards:
  • Evening Gown: Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
  • Swimsuit: Gwendolyn Ruais
  • Talent: Rogelie Catacutan
  • Photogenic: Samantha Neville Purvor
  • People's Choice: Loucelle De Jesus
  • Ms. SMDC: Martha Chloe McCulley
  • Ms. Kapuso World: Martha Chloe McCulley
Top 5:
  1. Helen Nicolette Henson
  2. Martha Chloe McCulley
  3. Jaysel Arrozal
  4. Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
  5. Gwendolyn Ruais
Top 12:
  1. Ma. Paula Bianca Paz (Nueva Ecija)
  2. Elaine Kay Moll (Naga City)
  3. Gwendolyn Ruais (Muntinlupa City)
  4. Rogelie Catacutan (Cebu City)
  5. Erina Ann Lightholder (Los Angeles, California)
  6. Jaysel Arrozal (Valenzuela City)
  7. Samantha Neville Purvor (Quezon City)
  8. Martha Chloe McCulley (Parañaque City)
  9. Helen Nicolette Henson (San Fernando, Pampanga)
  10. Mercy Malaluan (Camarines Norte)
  11. Charlotte Melissa Tyler (Quezon City)
  12. Loucelle De Jesus (Angeles City, Pampanga)
Miss World Philippines 2011 Gwendolyn Ruais, crowned by Miss World 2010 Alexandra Mills, received One Million Pesos (P1M) cash, a condominium unit at Sea Residences, a GMA management contract (if qualified), and the right to represent the country in the upcoming Miss World 2011 pageant.

The Miss World Philippines 2011 pageant night was held at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City on Sunday, September 18, 2011 and aired live on GMA-7.

The show was hosted by Kapuso artists Dingdong Dantes, Carla Abellana, and Isabelle Daza.