2011 UAAP Cheerdance Competition Winners

Eight schools have shown what they got in the 2011 Samsung UAAP Cheerdance Competition held at the jampacked Araneta Coliseum on Saturday, September 17, 2011. The list of winners in this year's UAAP Cheerdance Competition have been revealed!

And the UAAP CDC 2011 winners and their corresponding prizes are:
  • Champion: UP Pep Squad - P340,000 + Samsung phones + Trophy and Individual Medals [watch video]
  • 1st Runner-Up: DLSU Animo Squad - P200,000 + Individual Medals
  • 2nd Runner-Up: FEU Cheering Squad - P140,000 + Individual Medals
  • Samsung “Stunner” Nessa Salvador - Samsung ST700 Digital Camera with Dual-LCD Screen
The rest of the teams who performed:
  • Adamson Pep Squad
  • Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
  • NU Pep Squad
  • UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
  • UE Pep Squad
We also saw some jaw-dropping performances in the 2011 Group Stunts Exhibition. The awardees are:
  • Champion (Gold Medal) - UP Pep Squad
  • 1st Runner-Up (Silver Medal) - FEU Cheering Squad
  • 2nd Runner-Up (Bronze Medal) - NU Pep Squad
Congratulations to the winners!