Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2011 Official Entries

The Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) on Friday, June 17th, has released the list of the official entries in the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011) which will be held this December. It's expected to be another round of blockbuster Filipino movies.

Here are the eight(8) MMFF 2011 Official Entries:

"Enteng ng Ina Mo" - Star Cinema/M-Zet Films/APT Entertainment
  • Cast: Vic Sotto and Ai-Ai delas Alas
  • Director: Tony Y. Reyes
"Hototay" - Regal Entertainment
  • Cast: John Lapus, Ruffa Gutierrez, Andi Eigenmann, Lovi Poe, and Melai Cantiveros
  • Director: Joel Lamangan
"Mr. Wong" - RP Productions
  • Cast: Robin Padilla and Angelica Panganiban
  • Directors: Trina Dayrit and Rechie del Carmen
"My Househusband" - OctoArts Films
  • Cast: Judy Ann Santos, Ryan Agoncillo and Eugene Domingo
  • Directors: Jose Javier Reyes
"Panday 2" - GMA Films/Imus Productions
  • Cast: Ramon 'Bong' Revilla Jr, Phillip Salvador, Marian Rivera and Iza Calzado
  • Director: Mac Alejandre
"Segunda Mano" - MJM Productions
  • Cast: Kris Aquino, Dingdong Dantes and Angelica Panganiban
"Shake Rattle & Roll 13" - Regal Entertainment
  • Cast: Eugene Domingo, Kathryn Bernardo, Albie Casiño, Maricar Reyes, Paulo Avelino;
  • Directors: Chris Martinez ("Lunod" episode), Richard Somes ("Tamawo" episode), Jerrold Tarog ("Parola" episode)
"Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow" - Regal Entertainment
  • Cast: Dennis Trillo, Heart Evangelista, Carla Abellana and Ritz Azul
The MMFF, an annual event espoused by MMDA, is organized primarily to help promote and enhance the preservation, growth and development of the local film industry and to extend financial assistance to the local movie industry.

The 37th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011) runs from December 25, 2011 to January 7, 2012.