COPS 2010 Awardees — Ten Oustanding Policemen

“Just take the righteous path and I will take care of the rest” — this was the statement of President Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III to the event attendees and awardees of the Country’s Outstanding Policemen in Service (COPS) 2010 on Wednesday at Malacanang’s Ceremonial Hall.

The ten outstanding policemen this year are as follows:
  • Supt. Leo Francisco (Taguig City)
  • Supt. Florencio Ortilla (Davao City)
  • Supt. Noel Ponsaran (Davao City)
  • Supt. Sidney Villaflor (San Jose City, Nueva Ecija)
  • PO3 Edilberto Euraoba II (Sibulan, Negros Oriental)
  • PO3 Shella Mae Sangrines (Iloilo City)
  • PO3 Zoraida Aripin (Zamboanga City)
  • PO3 Joey Castillon (Tobias Fornier, Antique)
  • SPO2 Hermie Raymundo (Lingayen, Pangasinan)
  • PO3 Roel Paclibar (Tacurong City, Sultan Kudarat)
Each awardee recieved a trophy from the President, a cash prize of P250,000 from the Metrobank Foundation, and the `Medalya ng Katangitanging Gawa´ from the Philippine National Police (PNP).