Senate bares List of Jueteng Lords and Operators

The ABS-CBN News Channel (ANC) on Tuesday has posted via social networks Twitter and Facebook the list of names of alleged Jueteng lords and operators in various parts of the country as obtained from the Philippine senate which is currently conducting an inquiry on the issue.

“The List”
  • Pampanga - Baby Pineda
  • Isabela - Paul Dy
  • Baguio - retired general Eugene Martin / Mayor Domogan
  • Cagayan - Danny Soriano
  • Pasay, Parañaque & San Pedro - retired general Padilla
  • Pangasinan - governor Espino
  • Bacolod - Boy Jalandoni
According to reports, these names on the information list were sourced from Atong Ang for Jueteng and Manoling Morato for Small Town Lottery (STL).

Several sources named DILG undersecretary Rico Puno and retired PNP director general Jesus Verzosa as the “ultimate recipients” of Jueteng payola, whom former archbishop Oscar Cruz refused to name earlier.