Ateneo Blue Eagles 2010 UAAP 73 Champion

One big fight! The Ateneo Blue Eagles are the 2010 UAAP 73 Champion. For the third time in a row, the Ateneo De Manila University (ADMU) Blue Eagles emerged as the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) champion in its 73rd season.

Ateneo Blue Eagles 2010 UAAP 73 Champion
It's a three-peat for the Ateneo Blue Eagles as they defeat the Far Eastern University (FEU) Tamaraws 65-62 in a head to head basketball finale match held at the jampacked Araneta Coliseum (Big Dome) on Thursday, September 30, 2010.

They are the 4th team to win three championships in three years, according to reports. Sources close to the Eagles´ coach Norman Black said it's history in the making.

The Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP) is Ryan Buenafe who fired a crucial three-point shot downtown to finally seal Ateneo's lead at crunch time.

Congratulations to Ateneo Blue Eagles - the 2010 UAAP 73 Champion!!!