MMFF 2010 Winners, Awardees

The official entries for the 2010 Metro Manila Film Festival or the MMFF 2010 were revealed by the Selection Committee at Club Filipino in Greenhills. The 36th MMFF starts December 25 and ends on January 3. The winners, awardees were announced on December 26th.

36th MMFF 2010 Logo
Official entries for the 2010 MMFF:
  • Ang Agimat ni Enteng (Comedy/Action/Fantasy) - M-Zet / GMA Films / Octo Arts Films / Imus Productions/APT Productions
  • Ang Tanging Ina Mo Rin (Last na To!) (Comedy) - ABS-CBN Film Productions
  • Dalaw (Suspense/Thriller) - Cine Media
  • Rosario (Drama/Film Bio) - Cinema Buhay
  • Father Jejemon (Drama/Comedy) - RVQ Productions
  • RPG Metanoia (An animation film) - ABS-CBN Film Productions / Ambient Media
  • Shake, Rattle and Roll XII (Horror/Suspense) - Regal Entertainment
  • Super Inday and the Magic Bibe (Comedy/Fantasy) - Regal Entertainment
  • Ana Salamangka - Reality Entertainment (Selected as the “buffer” entry)
Awards presented during the Gabi ng Parangal on December 26 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City (Red Carpet Parade - 6 p.m.; Awards show - 7:30 p.m.):
    • Best Picture: Ang Tanging Ina Mo! Last na 'To
    • 2nd Best Picture: Rosario
    • 3rd Best Picture: RPG: Metanoia
  • BEST ACTOR: Dolphy - Father Jejemon
  • BEST ACTRESS: Ai-Ai delas Alas - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR: Dolphy - Rosario
  • BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Eugene Domingo - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • BEST CHILD PERFORMER: Xyriel Manabat - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • BEST DIRECTOR: Wenn V. Deramas - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • GENDER SENSITIVITY AWARD: Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • Quezon City's Special Citation for Gender Sensitive Movie: RPG: Metanoia
  • Best Original Story: Mel del Rosario - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • Best Screenplay: Mel del Rosario - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza - Rosario
  • Best Editing: John Wong - Rosario
  • Best Production Design: Joey Luna -Rosario
  • Best Sound Recording:
    • Ditoy Aguila - Super Inday and the Golden Bibe
    • Ambient Media - RPG: Metanoia
  • Best Musical Score: Jesse Lazatin - Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na 'To!)
  • Best Original Theme Song: Kaya Mo - RPG: Metanoia
  • Best Visual Effects: Rico Guttierez - Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote
  • Best Make-up: Nestor Dayao, et al - Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote
  • 2010 MMFFP BEST FLOAT: Rosario