MB: Gibo Leads Online Presidential Poll

Former Defense secretary and Lakas-Kampi-CMD presidential bet Gilberto "Gibo" Teodoro, whose presidential bid has been hounded by defections of party members and various controversies as of late, leads the ongoing Manila Bulletin Online 2010 presidential survey.

The said poll, which was posted since April 02, 2010, Friday and will last until the end of the month, has so far garnered a total of 98,107 votes as of 2:30 p.m. of Tuesday, April 20.

Teodoro, who also topped MB Online's earlier presidential poll dated November 2009, has tallied 42 percent of the total votes with 42,947 responses from the website's visitors. His cousin and Liberal Party (LP) standard-bearer Senator Benigno Simeon "Noynoy" Aquino III currently places second, with 26 percent of votes (26,427 votes).

Ranking as of April 20, 2:30 PM:

3. Erap Estrada , 14% (13,858 votes)
4. Richard Gordon, 7% (7,329 votes)
5. Bro. Eddie Villanueva, 6% (6,050 votes)
6. Manuel Villar, 5% (4,746 votes)
7. Nicanor Perlas (347 votes)
8. JC delos Reyes (324 votes)
9. Jamby Madrigal (183 votes)

To vote in the online presidential poll, visit www.mb.com.ph. [Source]