The Oustanding Young Men (TOYM) of 2009

President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo conferred medals and trophies to six exemplary young professionals at the 2009 Awarding Ceremonies of the Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) in MalacaƱang.

The honorees were chosen through their dedication and outstanding contributions in their field of work. They are:
  • Mary Joy Canon-Abaquin (Education)
  • Jose Roberto Alday Alampay (Democracy and Human Rights Advocacy)
  • Ma. Anthonette Velasco-Allones (Career Executive Service)
  • Raymund Joseph "Rajo" Teves Laurel (Arts/Fashion Design)
  • Eliseo Lucero Prisno (Maritime Health)
  • Maria Victoria "Vicky" Morales-Reyno (Broadcast Journalism)
TOYM Awards was organized by the Junior Chamber International Philippines more popularly known as Philippine Jaycees Inc. It aims to recognize Filipinos who promote leadership and exemplary innovation among the youth which contributes to nation development.

Video: Awarding Ceremonies of the Outstanding Young Men (TOYM)
Rizal Hall, MalacaƱang
08 December 2009

Source: Presidential Broadcast Staff - Radio Television MalacaƱang (RTVM)