Getting tired of Facebook and all you ever wanted now is to get back to your real life outside of Facebook? Here's a guide on how to delete your Facebook account permanently.
In a case that someone leaves Facebook, they will only allow account 'deactivation' instead of permanent deletion which means that a user cannot entirely delete his profile, photos, videos, messages, etc.
Suprisingly, someone from outside of Facebook created a group inside of Facebook. The group, residing under Internet & Technology - Websites category, has provided the instructions on how to permanently delete your Facebook account:
HOW TO ACHIEVE PERMANENT DELETION
- Go to this page. Click "Submit" and follow the instructions.
- Your account will be deactivated for two weeks, and if you don't log in during that period, your account is permanently deleted.
- This method is official and should be complete, i.e. no need to delete individual photos, comments, messages or items from your profile or anywhere else on Facebook!