Christmas Logo Making Contest 2009

Christmas is a time for giving, a season of sharing. And to celebrate Christmas with a big bang, Coolbuster - The Power of Information brings you Christmas Logo Making Contest 2009!


Contest Mechanics
  1. Design a colorful Christmas Logo for Coolbuster.
  2. The logo must be 300px width and 250px length.
  3. It must be in JPEG or PNG format.
  4. A maximum of two (2) logos are allowed per Sender.
  5. The contest is open to Filipinos only, whether residing in the Philippines or abroad.
  6. In case the Sender is a 'blogger', he or she should blog about this contest and post the link in the comments section below.
  7. In case the Sender does not have a blog, he or she must comment at least once in 10 articles/posts on this blog.
  8. Submission of entries will start on October 18, 2009. You can send your entries to with your fullname, nickname and complete address. Last day of submission is on December 20, 2009 (11:59 PM).
  9. The entries will be judged by Poll (50%) and by selected Judges (50%), for a total of 100%. Poll starts December 21, 2009 and ends December 24, 2009 (11:59 PM); judging will be on December 25, 2009.
  10. The winner will be announced on December 25, 2009 at 6:00 PM (MNL Time).
Prizes at stake (so far):
To be paid via JRS, LBC, PayPal or bank-to-bank.

Note: The mechanics are subject to change without prior notice. Prizes are subject to increase depending on the generated sponsorships.

Invitation for Sponsorship

ChristmasI would like to invite all of you to sponsor this contest with anything you can afford: entrecard credits, ads space or cash. What's in it for you? A link in our blog roll with a "dofollow" attribute plus other privileges which I will announce as the contest goes on. A sponsor can likewise join the contest.

View the 2008 entries and winner here.

This contest will be very exciting so start making your Christmas Logo now!

Christmas Logo-Making Contest 2009 Entries

Entry No. 1
Sender: Joyce Bautista
Sta.Mesa, Manila

Joyce Bautista
Entry No. 2
Sender: Ray Oplado
Mandaue City, Cebu

Ray Oplado 1
Entry No. 3
Sender: Ray Oplado (2nd Entry)

Ray Oplado 2
Entry No. 4
Sender: Pando Alberto
Bocaue, Bulacan

Pando Alberto
Entry No. 5
Sender: Pando Alberto (2nd Entry)

Pando Alberto 2
Entry No. 6
Sender: Sheila Jose Alberto
Sta. Maria, Bulacan

Entry No. 7
Sender: Ronel Manzanilla
San Lorenzo, Tabaco City

Entry No. 8
Sender: Ronel Manzanilla (2nd Entry)

Entry No. 9
Sender: Mark Cabrera
Kalawaan, Pasig City

Entry No. 10
Sender: Mark Cabrera (2nd Entry)

Entry No. 11
Sender: Mell Abiendo
Alunan, Quezon, Isabela

Entry No. 12
Sender: Sheila Alberto (2nd Entry)

Entry No. 13
Sender: Mell Abiendo (2nd Entry)

Mell Abiendo2
Entry No. 14
Sender: Kernel Sandi Catubig
Macasandig, Cagayan De oro City

Entry No. 15
Sender: Melissa Nomrado
Lahug, Cebu City

Entry No. 16
Sender: Israel Asok
Macasandig, Cagayan de Oro City

Entry No. 17
Sender: Israel Asok (2nd Entry)