DFA 2013 Holiday Schedule Bared

The Department of Foreign Affairs announced that its Office of Consular Affairs, regional consular offices and satellite offices will be closed in observance of the regular holidays and special non-working days in the Philippines this 2013.

  • March 28, Thursday - Maundy Thursday
  • March 29, Friday - Good Friday
  • March 30, Saturday - Black Saturday
  • April 9, Tuesday - Araw ng Kagitingan (The Day of Valor)
  • May 1, Wednesday - Labor Day
  • June 12, Wednesday - Independence Day
  • August 9, Friday - Eidul-Fitr
  • August 21, Wednesday - Ninoy Aquino Day
  • August 26, Monday - National Heroes Day
  • November 1, Friday - All Saints’ Day
  • November 2, Saturday - All Souls’ Day
  • November 30, Saturday - Bonifacio Day
  • December 24, Tuesday - Christmas Eve
  • December 25, Wednesday - Christmas Day
  • December 31, Tuesday - New Year’s Eve
The DFA said no passport appointments and authentication of civil documents will be scheduled on said dates. However, on-call skeletal forces at the Passport Division (including Courtesy Lane and Diplomatic and Official Passports Section) and the Authentication Division will be designated to answer queries related to passport and authentication of civil documents.

The foreign affairs department added that their offices will open on February 25 since the People Power Anniversary is observed as a special holiday only for schools.