Suspension of Classes August 9, 2012

Heavy rains that cause roads to become impassable and areas submerged in flood water prompted LGUs and schools in NCR and some parts of Luzon to declare suspension of classes on Thursday, August 9, 2012.

manila flood august 2012


NCR - National Capital Region (Metro Manila):
  • Manila
  • Caloocan
  • Las Piñas
  • Makati
  • Malabon
  • Mandaluyong
  • Marikina
  • Muntinlupa
  • Navotas
  • Pasay
  • Pasig
  • Pateros
  • Parañaque
  • Quezon City
  • San Juan
  • Taguig
  • Valenzuela
Other parts of Luzon:
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Pampanga
  • Pangasinan
  • Rizal
  • Tarlac
  • Zambales
Citing continued severe weather and heavy flooding, the US Embassy also announced that it will remain closed on Thursday, August 9.

Number Coding for August 9 is lifted in Metro Manila including Makati.

This list will be updated upon availability of information.
Share this post to your friends and add a comment below.
comments powered by Disqus
Toggle Footer